Delicate

Coffee with pals this morning. They had coffee, breakfast rolls, fudge. I had tea and left it it was too bitter for my delicate state.

I am so fed up feeling this pathetic so I ventured into the garden this afternoon with my loppers in hand. Lopping a branch here and there is very rewarding.

My girl is away to carry out her very first shift as a waitress. My heart sinks at the thought. She is impatient, has very weak wrists (shocking given she is a gymnast) and unfortunately has my families 'clumsy' gene. God spare the women and their expensive frocks. I can't wait to hear all about it but alas she isn't due back till after midnight.

I have no energy to spend at the computer and the fact that I am posting is as much as I feel I can do. I miss you and will return so please stay around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.