Simply Me

By Suze981

Bliss

Just back from my Sunday morning run.

A couple of miles in, I was running through the forest and just over the brow of a hill, St Elmo's Fire came on my iPod. I had to stop running, almost bent double and started sobbing. Not just a few tears, but body convulsing sobbing. IT WAS BRILLIANT.

If I believed any of that nonsense, I'd say it was almost spiritual. But I don't, so I'm putting it down to a rush of endorphins.

Afterwards everything seemed prettier, the running seemed easier, I seemed happier. Running alongside the A90 singing When We Were Young at the top of my voice must have been a sight! And sound!

I'm never missing my long Sunday run again. It's gone past running for fun for me now, I need it :)

I took this picture just after my endorphin rush. Such a lonely, yet beautiful image to me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.