Simply Me

By Suze981

My favourite things

Yesterday I took a trip to my favourite chocolate shop. I decided that I needed some cheering up.

This is one of my purchases. Rose chocolate from Coco Chocolat. I used to think about making my own chocolate. I had a brilliant idea of what I wanted to make. I was jokingly going to go into business with my friend, Jen. I have now enrolled on a small chocolate making course...maybe one day...

I'm having a very reflective day today. I finished reading Aldous Huxley's Brave New World this morning. I then took myself off for a run to reflect on it and clear my thoughts. I'm now listening to Muse and trying to edit my first novel, written years ago. It's not as bad as I remember, but it's very depressing.

I'm looking forward to heading out tonight

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.