Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Angel ? Snowman ?

Apologies to those who commented on the suitcase blip. I uploaded it at 5 minutes to midnight yesterday before going to bed. So was very surprised to be told I already had an upload for today. After all the work on this one I thought i would replace the other snapshot of the case and rucksack. many thanks for all your comments and kind wishes for our holiday and hope you don't mind them all being deleted with the blip as they were really appreciated.

No .it's a macro of the centre of one of the orchid flowers John bought last week. Just playing around to pass the time until we leave in about half an hour when we take Oscar for his holiday at the kennels. He'll be visiting the Arrocher Alps while we head off to the sunshine. Still he does enjoy the company of the other dogs and the staff there are very kind. He gets lots of long walks in the hills as well, what more could a dog want? 9 (Just trying to convince myself as I always feel very guilty when we leave him even thoughwe know he is very well looked after )

Today I played about with my macro lens and added a macro filter, decided I preferred the image taken with just the lens. I quite liked the jaunty angle of this wee flower and still can't decide if I am seeing an angel or a snowman with wings. I'll leave you to decide.

I'll miss ally my blip friends while I'm away but will catch up with everyone when I get back. Have a good week. I reckon I'll be seeing lots of snowy, frosty images when I get back as the forecast looks rather grim for out part of the world. Mixed feelings there as I love taking frosty & snowy images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.