Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Tian Experiment

Inspired by my visit to the Intercontinental Hotel on Thursday evening this vegetable stack (or tian if you are into the poncy vernacular of the culinary world) was accompanied by the orzo and puy lentil dish that I made last week and a beetroot salad.. It didn't honestly taste as nice as I had hoped but wasn't bad for a first attempt, and I enjoyed the cooking.

A very "at home" Sunday with the Yoga Mama over for lunch, and a lot of domestics. Also, alas, a little bit of work to do in preparation for Monday as I had failed to clear my lines when I left on Friday. Rare for me to work on a Sunday.

Next week has all the makings of a stressful time (lots to do, key staff absent, board meeting and on call Director for seven days) so I shall try and Stay Calm and Keep Blipping ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.