Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A bit of a mess

When I was a boy I used to have to go to hospital several times a year because of a major health problem. My treat after we had finished in a dingy out patients department of a dreary South London hospital was to go to the canteen, where they sold the most awesome crusty cheese rolls.

I'm salivating just thinking about it.

Anyway history repeats itself only now I'm on my own and it's a quick visit to Costa for an emmental cheese and mushroom toastie with a small Americano.

So the news wasn't that good (nothing quite like hearing a consultant say that "blood is nothing to worry about really, you'll get used to it") and it wasn't exactly motivational, but tomorrow is another day...

Got a messy desk at the moment, never seem to get round to tidying it up ... Can usually find my pills amongst the debris though ...

Oh yeah and the boiler's broken down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.