Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Stob Coir' an Albannaich

A few of the troops (Colin, Jim, Elke and Simon) fancied this and as I had nothing in the area I hadn't done (except the back one on the Buichaille and nobody was going to it) I joined them for a big day out on the hill. It's quite a brutal ascent up to the sumit where we eventually lost the views. Soft snow under foot but we quickly had to get the crampons on when we started to descend the eastern ridge to get down to the bealach to pick up Meall na Eun. Going was quite slow and we ended up doing the last few miles down the glen in the dark. Got back to the hostel where I enjoyed a lukewarm shower and straight onto the Burns Supper, an excellent night was had and bottles of whisky were mortally wounded.

It was the first time I've had the X10 in the hills and was mightily impressed (again), I'm loving the panaromic sweep thingy, I'll be doing that again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.