In Between Days

By jase

Frames

Some photos in the hallway by the front door. I'm in all of these. In the background is me when I was a baby. I'm in a pram next to my older brother. It's not the original. The original is all creased but I managed to do a pretty good job repairing it. I asked my mum where this was and she thinks it's taken by her one day when she was pushing us around Armley. I was born in Armley, Leeds. We lived in a back to back house where you hung your washing on a washing line across the street. I lived at number 1 Sultan Place which has since been knocked down. On the right is L and me in St Marks square, Venice. Nice place Venice. The picture on the left is my wedding day, taken by L's friend Ruth. The picture in front was taken at Ruth's wedding.

At breakfast I made poached eggs for everyone, even though egg Saturday is not on Sunday. I thought my computer had died again but it came back after a bit of fiddling. I always have mixed feelings when my computer dies. It wouldn't be nice to lose anything but there is always that slight happy hint of a new one! Work tomorrow, yay! ...

...not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.