In Between Days

By jase

Maths Homework

Yesterday Alana did her maths homework and L checked it over and realised she had got quite a few questions wrong. So tonight I went through them with her and hopefully a bit of it 'clicked'. Once things click she is away, but getting things to click is the hard part. It's not easy helping with her maths homework. Partly because Alana often takes any advice or correction as criticism and partly because I don't know how she's been taught to do things. I think I can sometimes confuse her. I have to remember she is only ten and can do amazing things for her age. Well here is her homework ready to go back tomorrow.

Speaking of school, without prompting Louis told me repeatedly that he had learnt two new split digraphs today. I didn't let on that I had absolutely no idea what he was talking about and I thought to myself that he must have some words mixed up. A quick google afterwards shows that he knows what he is talking about and me, I am so obviously out of touch! (They are something vowel like to do with phonics I believe).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.