SueScape

By SueScape

Garden delights

Our garden grass has been fed today, at least in part. Looks like a Celtic knot pattern to me.

Sometimes in summer we play crazy croquet on the lower part, the surface is just not good enough to play the genuine thing. Makes competitiveness a lot of fun.

The leaning tree on the left is a mulberry. It's quite prolific and foxes and deer come to hoover up the fallen fruits. One year I saw a pair of foxes, enjoying the fruit, when suddenly the male climbed up the sloping branch to get to even more and lord it over his lady. Show off! He did himself no good at all because at that point I let them know I was there. The fruit still on the tree is for my pies. Other trees are greengage and plum, plus ornamental cherry and crab apple, and there is a pretty almond just round the corner - you'll be seeing more of these later in the year no doubt as they come into blossom.

Sneaking in at the edge is the buddha of recent blip fame.

My garden of delights:)) even if it is a bit of a field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.