Dog's first day

Replaced one of the tyres first thing today, bit annoyed as no wheel brace anywhere and the ones I did have just wouldn't fit. A 19mm socket was too short to be useful. And the nuts were rock solid rusted on.

So, $26 later I had a new wheel brace and some BP Blaster stuff to unseize the nuts- which worked perfectly! With the Mustang's jack I managed to get Dog off the ground just high enough to get the wheel off.

Went to a local s/h tyre place, and $28 later I had a new (second hand) tyre. The good thing about this tyre - it holds air.

First job for Dog was collecting wood from the other property. Filled Dog up and dragged it back ready for burning. I'll be having bonfires all week from the amount I've collected.

Tomorrow Dog will be a bit busier. We have some trips to Lowes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.