Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

Dyeing results

Here are the gradated greens I dyed on Saturday shown after lots of rinsing which took up most of yesterday. I dampened these before immersing in dye and the colour is evenly spread whereas I am not so happy about the other colours I did which are more blotchy. I was thrilled with my flower fabric though, here in blue. The flower isn't white on white but woven in and the fabric was a generous 108" wide!
I really must get a bit more blipping focussed. I went to a quilt show on Sunday and took a general view but then didn't post it and yesterday I went to a funeral (inbetween the fabric rinsing) and fully intended to take a picture of the Catholic Church where it was held, St Thomas's of course here in Canterbury where Thomas Beckett met his end, but forgot. Must do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.