Views of my world

By rosamund

Birthday

What a brilliant day I have had.

It started with presents from the children and breakfast from Carlos which was a real treat. As is the tradition I brought cakes into work (from Waitrose - v delicious). Work was very worky so apart from staff's well wishes not much fun there (except the three year old who insisted on making me a play dough birthday cake and singing the song so I could blow out the plastic candles, I had to help out when he got to the Happy Birthday Mrs Rodriguez part, but it was so sweet).

I came home to a profusion of cards and unexpected treats from the postman - well not from him personally, but you know what I mean. Carlos 'cooked' aka takeout, which was very much appreciated and went down nicely with a wee splash of vino, my surprise cake and a night spent relaxing en famille in front of the telly.

Thank you everyone who helped make my day so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.