In Between Days

By jase

It's in the Game

I'm getting tired of it now. EA Sports Active 2. I didn't want to do it tonight but I did. If I don't it means I'm not getting a lot of exercise. I'm into week 4 of the 9 week program. I've finally discovered what my TVs picture in picture is for - it means I can watch QI or Top Gear on Dave at the same time!

Alana is doing her Space badge at Guides and she asked me if I had a book with planets in it. I just so happen to still have my Young Astronomers book which I got for Christmas in 1981. I know this because my mum wrote in the front. It's a fantastic book for firing the imagination. Pluto is still a planet in my book though so it's a bit out of date. The most amazing thing to me when I got the book was the picture from the surface of Mars taken by the Viking 2 Lander.

My mum has a book which is really old and it lists Vulcan as a planet. I think this book is older than Star Trek so I'm not quite sure what's going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.