Typical!

BACKBLIP -

After yesterday's dashing around looking for Haggis it was typical that there was loads left over in the one shop we decided not to go to! Ce la vie, I still liked the random meal we ended up with.

Today was a lazy morning, with "crepes" attempted by Rachel, that turned into pancakes, with Crispy Bacon and maple syrup! Fabulous!

Then off to Edinburgh for uni, straight after classes Rachel and I went to a seminar on 'The Politics of Victimhood in the transtion from Conflict." It was academically brilliant! I loved it!! We then continued this run of education, but with something a tad dry...Conveyance, YUK! But it has to be done.

Toni, my BFF and who I will be best person for at her wedding in 5weeks, called me with some bad news. Her Daddio, also a Tony, had been taken to hospital. It was frightening, he had a suspected heart attack and was in Ninewells in Dundee, but he was in the right place. LITTLE SLEEP ensued!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.