Wednesday: Singin' In The Rain

A curate's egg of a day today........part OK, part frustrating.  Frustrating because I went into town especially to meet a friend for lunch and was then blown out......I had two meetings in the afternoon and one was cancelled, which meant a fair bit of hanging around.  Then, on the way home, a train caught fire in Chiswick, so trains weren't running and I ended up in the back of beyond, with K. having to come and fetch me........

I did have some time to kill this afternoon though so went to pick up K.'s guitar which has been having its action lifted.  While passing the theatre at Cambridge Circus I see that the big glittery shoe that marked the 'Priscilla, Queen of the Desert' production has come down and the umbrellas for the new show, 'Singin' In The Rain' has gone up.  Gene Kelly........now, there was a dancer!

So, on musical themes it only seems right that today's track is my favourite song from my favourite musical.  Not just my favourite musical but my favourite film......oh yes........

Track 32

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.