Ithaca

By Fiona50

Hayley

Hayley works in my office and very kindly let me take her portrait as practice today. I like it ..and she does too I think.

Last photography lesson on the basics tonight but definitely going to go on to the composition class. Just want to practice the technical bit a bit more so I feel more comfortable just using the camera.

Had a lovely unexpected and impassioned conversation about photography with someone at work who saw the camera out on my desk. I know I get very passionate about things I am learning -which is fine (although boring everyone around me rigid with my latest passion probably is not!) -but some things stick and some dont. I always keep a part of what I've learnt with me even if I dont take it forward but I really think I will take this on. I have to say Blip is a real motivation for doing that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.