Some Days

By Euphemist

The Burn

This is the Biel Burn as it crosses Belhaven Beach in East Lothian, Scotland.

I am blipping this because I personally like it. It is a view that I never tire of, and I drove rather too fast on my way home from work to get it.

It is rather nice embiggened

Other things that happened today were; I cooked a huge Cantonese style banquet, Euphette (or TenorSong) came to eat, Tom didn't go to the vet, Euphemia turned one day + her birthday and...

...Fraser, the Euphling was eleven years old today!

Many photographs were taken during and after the meal, none of which I wish to be seen in public, particularly one so discerning as blip. So I consign them to the folder marked family, to be looked at with fondness and a non-critical eye. (I have to do more work on indoor snaps, they almost invariably turn out rubbish!)

Happy birthday, mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.