michigan man

By outdoorguy

A Spot in the Woods

HAPPY GROUNDHOG DAY!!

I just watched the video from Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania. Punxsutawney Phil (a nice-looking rodent)...came out of his oak stump, and this is the proclamation from the mayor of the town.

"As I look at the crowd on Gobblers Knob...
Many shadows do I see!!!
6 more weeks of winter it must be!!!"

There you have it.

I went for a drive in the country. Usually you can't see this building from the road, but with all the leaves gone...it is visible.

I haven't seen the movies or read the books, but it looks very Harry-Potterish to me. Or Hansel-and-Grettley. Like a little fantasy cabin in the woods.

It is actually...I think...a small lakeside shed. It is a tiny lake. I bet I could kayak across it in 4-5 minutes. But...they put up a huge deck, and this lovely shed. In my eyes...you can't go wrong with the stonework, the big medevial door, the fish weathervane, and the shingled roof. Pretty. I wish I could have trespassed on to the property like some of you do...for a better picture.

6 more weeks of winter...I need to get out of here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.