michigan man

By outdoorguy

Nuts, Nots, and Knots

It was a NOT kind of day.

For the first time in 20 years...my doctor did NOT have any patients at the hospital...so we did NOT go. A nursing home visit instead. I did NOT go in. Took a walk around Holly instead, then took him to his Flint office. As usual...I did NOT speed.

Took my weekly fantasy foray into Best Buy...into the camera aisle. The 2 that I wanted to play with were NOT working. "Kyle" came up to help me. He could tell I was NOT happy. "Kyle...how am I supposed to want to buy a camera if I can NOT turn it on. And Kyle...would it kill you to get a haircut?"

Went from there to Home Depot for a project I need to start. I needed a 1x8x6 board. All 10 boards were full of KNOTS!! I settled for a 1x10x6 board that was NOT full of KNOTS.

Came home...still no pictures. Put NUTS on the feeder, and got some KNOTS in my back woods. The jays and the cardinals would NOT show up. Only the chickadees.

Ready to blip. They would NOT take my picture. I waited for 35 minutes. It was driving me NUTS, and my stomach was in KNOTS. I finally said "NUTS", and switched computers. Voila!! It did NOT let me down.

Going upstairs for a snack. I hope I have some of those pretzels that are tied in KNOTS. "NUTS...I do NOT." A few pea NUTS instead.

ENOUGH!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.