Beautiful Life In Photos

By chlobags

Brrr

My WORD it's cold today! Thankfully Dano came today to bleed our radiators which I don't think could have come at a better time (although yesterday would have been appreciated too...) so my room is actually warm(ish)! The radiator has been lukewarm at best before today, and it's also tiny and blocked by my desk, so hopefully this extra heat will help.

Due to the cold my earmuffs made an appearance today; I don't think I've worn them before so they enjoyed their debut outing around Cardiff. And I love them so I thought I would share! My hair has also finally settled in to its new colour and is looking less streaky, and I have to say I thought it looked rather nice with my earmuffs.

Sarah and I went for a walk round the lake in Roath Park, but none of my pictures from there were particularly good. We had a lovely chat with an old couple who were wearing wonderful matching Welsh dragon hats. We had a nice discussion with them about photography, flowers and Uni, and Sarah and I came away feeling that we had defended 'the youth of today' and demonstrated that we aren't all hoodied hooligans. Success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.