Alive and clicking

By Daviator

Schiehallion from 6,000ft


I had planned to shoot some video footage of Dalwhinnie Whisky Distillery from the air, for a job i'm doing. The weather looked really promising from the ground, but actually the visibility was rubbish once i got up there. Schiehallion is usually a really handy landmark, but today i had to cheat with the GPS 'cos all hills were under cloud. I flew over Schiehallion just in case i could snap it and waddayouknow the cloud obliged by opening up a wee bit.

Needless to say, it was absolutely freezing. Instead of a glove on my right hand i have a mitt that's attached to the control bar of the microlight, so i can remove my hand and use my fingers to set an exposure and start/stop filming. I honestly thought i'd been daft enough to get frostbite in my fingers 'cos they were really hurting, but i've got away with it.

Anyhow, the weather looks better tomorrow, so it's back to the frosty skies in the morning (after a nice hot bath)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.