Friday: From Albert Embankment

Now, I know that this building features with alarming regularity, but it is pretty rare that I am presented with such a good view of it, so I would have been a fool not to cave in.

I have spent the day on a media training course so spent a good proportion of my day at recording studios on Albert Embankment from where I took this shot.  

It was actually a great day - I have done print interviews, radio interviews and TV interviews, including doorstep.  It is quite alarming seeing yourself on TV..........

We were each asked to prepare a subject so I chose the proposal to build a new London airport in the Thames Estuary (arguing in favour).  Imagine my dismay, when the journalist-trainer turned out to be extremely knowledgeable about the subject since the proposed high speed link is going to cut right across his garden!  Good practice for me, though!

Track 34

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.