.....I've got a silver machine.....

O.K., O.k. I know it's more grey than silver...but hey, boldsans says I have the heart of a poet so I'm using poetic licence.

This is an electronic hook tier, bought for me by the Daughter...it's meant to tie a hook onto the fishing line in about 3 seconds flat............the only trouble is the instructions are in very bad chinese English so none of us have yet been able to work out how to use it.

So, although we won't be fishing this weekend due to the ponds being frozen, it's off to the Tackle Shop tomorrow morning to see if anyone there can work it out. I'll let you know how we get on.

Work was busy again today...and I lost the best "free" period of the week....last lesson Friday...so not really a happy bunny....I'm sure I can't be the only one free on Friday afternoon. Any way , least said the better.

We are supposed to have snow (2cm-10cm) tomorrow afternoon, personally it doesn't feel like snow to me....but we'll see.....if it happens it'll be fun to get Charlie out in it for a while.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.