Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Challenge Day 4: Username

My username is just my name so I've used my Journal name instead which is MyJourney and I chose this name because life is a journey, and blipfoto is helping me focus on each precious moment of that journey, rather than just looking towards the future.

I think there are three important ingredients in life; learning, earning and yearning.

I have learnt that sometimes a journey can take you to a place that is not on any map but that if you are facing in the right direction, all you need to do is keep walking. The road of life twists and turns and no two directions are ever the same, yet our lessons come from the journey, not the destination.

One lesson that I constantly have to remind myself of, is that life is a journey of learning to love yourself first and then extending that love to others in every encounter.

Our journeys are a bit like cooking, it all depends on what you add and how you mix it, sometimes you follow the recipe and at other times, you're creative. The best recipes are the ones we create ourselves.

And there is no better way to spend a miserable rainy/sleety day indoors that by baking with your children. This is the beginning of our journey to create some Chocolate Fridge Cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.