Dog now wears my Standard

If you are unfamiliar with the term, a Standard is what many armies have. It's the flag that leads them into battle, also called a war flag. (I believe it has other names.) I also have a standard (for many years in fact), and it's this pair of fluffy dice.

Everyone has mocked me about having fluffy dice in my various cars. Apparently it's not fashionable which is exactly why I had this pair in my car. I try not to follow fashions.

I think they were a Christmas present and being the tight wad I am, I decided that they weren't going to waste, no matter what.

So anyway, what with the move, these poor dice have not been in any car recently. My wife refused to have the Standard in her car, giving that "unfashionable" reason again. She refused to let me put them in the Mustang, "unfashionable".

But she did suggest that I put them in Dog. A vehicle she knows she will never (agree to) go in. So today, Dog proudly wears my Standard in it's windscreen. Which is quite fitting really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.