A Camera's Perspective

By katejohnston

Grandma Johnston, Feb 4

It's Grandma Johnston's 74th birthday on Monday, so we invited her round for a surprise birthday dinner as none of us tend to see her out-with the weekend. My brother gave her a beautiful flower arrangement, and I made her this disaster of a cake which ended up tasting okay.

Felt extremely rough this morning after a serious lack of sleep, and a serious amount of snoring from my boy. After arriving home and getting another few hours of kip, my mother tells me that the excruciatingly painful left leg of mine may be the cause of shingles, which I seriously hope it's not. Spent most of the evening in baggy sweat pants to avoid anything touching my thigh, the skin is so tender. Want to cry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.