Hot chocolate heart-to-heart...

...with Heather!

Plenty of smiles to be had today :]

This afternoon was my first shift back at work in a couple of months for the youth group shift. I was a little apprehensive about it at first and wasn't sure what to expect, however all nerves were dissolved when I was greeted with a couple of lovely smiles from two of the girls from the group.

Today was an "away" Saturday so off it was to the cinema. Despite warnings from one of the support workers, myself & another support worker decided to join the half that went to see Chronicle. Bad move! But at least we had a giggle about it afterward :]

Then it was back to the flat to attempt to do some work. This failed fairly well. Fee had some of the international students over for a world foods night & the lovely Heather had been along to help. Now, it took me a little while to click on to the fact of her presence - however when I did - sheer joy! My day was made :]

So it was time for some hot chocolate heart-to-heart and what a wonderful time it was.

Talking of time - it's time to take this weary head to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.