Is his name Icarus?

Another run at the beach as we came up here yesterday afternoon after S had taken part in another group reading at the Pah Homestead. This time I had things to do and was unable to stay and listen. Older daughter and her two boys are also here; so full house.

The boys actually let me sleep until a reasonable hour and I then headed out on my run, heading along Erceg's Way just above the beach line at Snells. The tide was high, and the wind strong so this normally flat stretch of water was rather whipped up by the wind, which had attracted the wind surfers (or board sailors). Two were on the water already and a number of others were in the process of setting up their boards as I ran along.

This is my favourite picture of the morning (endorsed by Jesafly and by S). The sun was mostly struggling to shine through, as there was so much cloud cover. The beam of light on the water lasted for most of the time I was along the waterfront, and here is picking up the tops of the waves. Much of the rest of the water is dark, yet on it this board sailor is picked out by the sun.

He neither burst into flame, nor sank in the sea. His companion had more difficulty in managing the strong wind, although he also did not sink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.