While on my runs

By waipushrink

His favourite colour

The clouds gave complete sky cover this morning, and although not raining it may as well have been; the humidity during my run was so high. Its taken me most of the day to get the fluids back up. By afternoon the sun had burned away most of the cloud and I could take breaks from reading the agenda papers and look out at the upper harbour, and the city fringe.

I had been unimpressed with what pictures I was able to get while running and during one of my breaks, I noticed all the colour on the deck. The crucifix orchids are well nurtured by S (this is one of many heads), and orange is Young L's favourite colour (at least when green isn't!).

I used the Pentax, and as I don't have a macro lens, did a close up (about six inches away from the flowers) with the lens at 55 mm. Cropped the image a bit at the top and sides. Feel rather pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.