Mansefield Memories

By Calder

Interview

Heather comes back downstairs to the shop to be interviewed by Mrs Grant regarding a position in her establishment. " Well, Heather you have been throughout the building and met the staff, what are your thoughts on the business? asks Mrs Grant. Oh, I have enjoyed meeting all the nice people and seeing how the gowns are made here" replies Heather. There are so many lovely things in the shop with shoes,hats and handbags on sale Mrs Grant that I should be very pleased to work in such a nice place."

"Very well, I would like to offer you a month's trial. I will want you to start here in the shop firstly so you can get the experience of dealing with the customers. The wages will be £6 a week. Monday to Saturday 9am till 6pm with a halfday on Wednesday 9am till Ipm. One hour lunchbreak.

"Thank you very much, Mrs Grant. I accept. When do you want me to start?"

"Monday morning 9 o'clock sharp, Heather. Don't be late!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.