Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snowy Garden

This is not the blip I had planned for today, which was to walk up the footpath and take photographs of the snowy village rooftops and the church. However, the Grammar School my grandchildren attend was closed; for health and safety reasons, because there was too much snow about. So as their parents still had to go to work, the roads were okay, it was a Grandma supervision day. They had to do some revising, for their GCSEs, so I studied too, as well as finishing off knitting another pair of socks.

Tomorrow their school is open and so I will attempt the footpath again, there is still plenty of snow about, although I cannot get my car up my drive or the lane where I live. It is fortunate that I can walk to their house although the pavements were not particularly easy to walk on, either this morning or this evening.

This blip shows their garden, with a small snowman, made yesterday by Victoria, in the foreground. There was some blue sky and the sun did shine for a while; in fact there was almost a sunset, which you can see on Flickr if you are so inclined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.