Twisted

What a dull, grey, foggy day compared to the fantastic sky yesterday.

Really thought today would need to be an inside blip but I took my camera with me anyway when I took the dog out. Spotted this tree on my way out. I pass this tree every day but somehow today, peeping through the fog, it had a withered, eerie feel to it. All the time we were out I didn't spot anything that caught my eye for a photograph so on the way home I was drawn to the tree once again.

Interesting, twisted trees like this always remind me of Wuthering Heights (the book and the song). Almost expect to see Kate Bush leap from behind it with her wild hair and eccentric dancing. I do love a Kate Bush song.

You can see the daffodils staring to sprout at the base of the tree so may have to reblip in a few weeks.

Best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.