AT THE KOEKAMP

in The Hague, I found these geese walking towards a sunny place.
Mischa and I we went to the centre, where she had a meeting and I walked in the meantime around. On the Hofvijver three or four persons were skating, a nice singular view. In the sunshine it was delightful to walk, what a light, splendid, in the shadow freezing cold and taking pictures of the gulls, the two storks behind fences, the geese and some coots my fingers froze.
Piet Hein reported from the beach where he had gone that he had seen a seal lying on the sand, a swan and a rabbit. I too had seen a rabbit at the Koekamp, nibbling at some grass.
So a different surrounding asking for attention. Tonight we go to a modern interpretation of the 17th century play by Joost van den Vondel, de Gijsbrecht van Amstel in the "Haagse Schouwburg" together with old friends.

My haiku:

See the row of geese
Trod slippery on the ice
They dare not shout now

And the german proverb from the inexhaustible book:

When one goose drinks, all drink.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.