It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Bare bits......

Can you see my shaved tummy with my bit of dressing poking out?? It's a bit drafty you know, especially in this weather!

I am not wearing the "cone of shame" as I only have to wear it when mum is not around. So far I have managed to leave my dressing alone :-) I did have a few sniffs at it today but mum soon told me "LEAVE IT"! I have a new cone tonight, instead of the bright blue satellite that could pick up sky sports ;-) (see yesterday's pic!) I now have a see through one with padded edges that she got from a very well known pet store. She said I will like it better..................mmmm I'm not so sure!

Thank you soooooooooo much for all the wonderful comments you left for me yesterday, I am overwhelmed and so very sorry that I am not able to comment back to you all. I am not feeling up to it and mum can't do it for me as she has to have her eye on me at all times. In fact I think she does have eyes in the back of her head. Even when she isn't looking at me she seems to know when I am about to sniff my dressing??!

I do feel much better today than I did yesterday. I have been for very short walks up to the end of the road and back a few times. They are soooooo boring. I try and pull mum towards the woods but she said there is no way I am allowed there for a few weeks :-(

Mum bought me a new Ernie cuddly toy and I keep dumping it in her lap for a game of tug but she won't even do that! I am allowed to sit and suck the stuffing out of him though :-)

Thank you again, you are all very, very lovely people :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.