It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

NOT happy......

I have been for that visit to the vet today and I am NOT happy......

I have a very sore tummy and a spinny head, then just now mum and daddy stuck this giant lampshade on my head :-( I HATE it. I keep trying to back out of it and bang in to things. They are so mean to me. Every time I move I groan and I just lie here staring at mum to try and get her to help me...........

Mum is NOT happy. She feels soooo mean to have inflicted this on me. Daddy is upset too :-( They wonder if anyone has any tips on getting me used to this giant cone (or any other post op tips!). Apparently I have to keep it on all night and any other time that they can't keep an eye on me 100%.

I have eaten some fish and rice for tea but I don't want any water yet. I haven't had any all day. I am going to walk just a little way down the road later to see if I need the loo as I won't go in the back garden will I?

To be honest I don't know whether I am coming or going........ I don't EVER want to go to the vet again...... (although I do love the fuss I get when I am there......)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.