LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Overgrown...

29 Day February Challenge

Well I dare say that'll teach me for consuming a ridiculous amount of wine on a school night! After the 5am dehydrated wake up call for paracetamol and water I dragged myself out of bed and into the shower... made it to work on time just and had a manically busy day. Not the best with a hangover but probably just as well or I'd have been asleep by lunchtime.

I decided some fresh air would be good so I went for a wander down Bell's Brae to the Water of Leith to find something overgrown. I liked this chopped tree, covered in fungus stuff, that's clearly not the technical name for it, someone clever surely knows?! It was absolutely freezing... I took a whole lot of pictures of the frozen leaves too, I like that but I'd like them to be sharper. I really need to put some more effort into learning to work my camera properly. I'm taking the Dummies book on my train journey on Friday.

Anyway... I have a bucket load of things to do tonight so I'm going to get on with it! I am the queen of procrastination... however, when I'm going away for a weekend I'm usually packed and ready a week in advance. I do not travel light! Ever! I haven't even got my bag out of the cupboard yet! I am a slacker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.