...You're as cold as ice....

Last night's weather forcast threatened freezing rain for this morning.

Well, we got it....but it didn't freeze when it hit the cold ground fortunately..... or getting anywhere today could have been fun.

Long day at work...3 hours teaching, three hours paperwork and a 2 1/2 hour Parent's Evening. Hebs and I managed to meet up twice for a nicotine infusion....in the freezing rain....we must be gluttons for punishment .......or mad!

When I got home tonight the Boss said " Go look in the garden"....I thought for a minute she'd bought something expensive again....but no....everything in the garden was covered in a layer of ice...and as you can see each leaf had grown an icicle! So there was my blip for the day.

Last day tomorrow...and then it's half term.......photographs with the Year 11's in the morning...a couple of lessons....and Krispy Kremes! It's my birthday over half term....for some reason we have a backward slant on birthdays where by the person whose birthday it is has to buy cakes for everyone else...so Tesco on the way to work for doughnuts as they've decided I'm having an early birthday. Hope hebs can get down to us for a treat tomorrow as it's her b'day next week too.

Maybe we'll even go for a "meeting" after work.

B continues to make a recovery after his op....but I don't think he'll be out for a beer Sunday night! V rang tonight to say she wasn't going to be at the quiz as both her and D were knackered, hadn't eaten and D would be along but late. Quick as a flash the Boss and I exchanged glances, shook our heads and replied " Oh it's ok. We'll give it a miss this week" To be honest I'm knackered too....so I'm blipping this, going for a shower and then off to the land of Nod....roll on the weekend.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.