Paddington Bear Is My Dad

By vaughan

People in my life No.2

I met up with my ex tonight. I went out with her for three years - what happened after that will probably come out at some point in the course of this photo journal but, suffice to say, things have been a little weird recently.

I haven't spoken to her since October so it was great to see her. I still love her. I always will in some small way, but it was less painful seeing her this time than it had been before. I wonder sometimes whether our relationship will ever return to the level of closeness we once had but I begin to doubt it more and more now.

She has moved on and is seeing someone new, has been for about a year and a half now, and she's happy.

The guy she's seeing was my roommate in my first year at Uni, and my best friend. When they started seeing each other he and I fell out instantly and, despite my best intentions, she and I slowly drifted apart. I still can't speak to him and, as I've already said, seeing her is still hard.

But she remains an important part of my life. She helped me through some tough times and we shared some amazing moments. If nothing else she was the first person I ever really loved and for that I will forever be in her debt.

(Sorry the Sarah Kane has gone. It was a bit too much text. Even for me)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.