Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Snowman

The dogs and I played snowballs for a while then I went back to childhood and built this snowman to shoot for my extreme angle . I know I was being watched, but the men in white coats haven't appeared for me yet!

Thank you all for your wishes for my mother. I spoke to her this morning and she is moaning so must be feeling better. Joking aside, she's sounding quite frail and understandably worried as to when she might walk and if her mobility will be restored. She's on the mend and that is the important.

Yesterdays little blue tit is still alive, but is a sick little bird. I've taken another couple of photographs that you can see here. I felt so sorry for it earlier that I've put it in a little disposable cage in the warmth of the house where it can finish it's life in comfort. All the feeders and as much as I know is used for perching have been washed or sprayed with disinfectant and I've put some avian antibiotics in the water in the hope disease won't spread.

There is also a pic of the Nuthatch for you MamaFi!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.