Home Again

After a gruelling drive down from Dundee, I am finally home. Initially I'd planned to leave early in the morning but wanted to see my aunt and uncle in Carnoustie before coming south. I see them all too rarely and Joan had prepared a bowl of delicious soup, which I couldn't resist, so left later than planned.

I have no idea why the traffic was so intense today. It took almost 3 hours longer than normal to get home despite having stopped off only a couple of times. Vehicle dodging in heavy spray, rain and snow for over ten hours was not pleasant. I let the dogs out for a quick run at Abingdon, where I took this photo, then decided it was better they cross their legs for the rest of the trip. It was soon dark, I'd stupidly left their leads in Scotland and wasn't going to risk letting them out near a motorway.

I've been missing as we were in Argyll for my fathers memorial service. Even if I'd had a connection at the cottage where I stayed with my sister, niece and nephews, I wouldn't have had time to blip but I've taken photos to back blip tomorrow.

I'm totally pooped, ready to hit my pit. I'll return in the morning after a good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.