Ginny1957

By Ginny1957

Snow in Fareham!

This is my car covered with a light sprinkling of snow this morning, which thawed very quickly.

Snow doesn't very often come here, but as other parts of the country got it badly, it sort of passes over us.

It looks as if the car in front (which is not ours) is very close. It is, but not as close at it looks. I could have moved my car, but then i would have had to think about obscuring the number plate.

This is the side road we turn into to get into our house. There is room for several cars and we do have a garage in a block. It could look like this is our own private drive and we own several cars! But this is not Mrs Bouquet (with room for several cars and a pony) we are the Barretts! My hubby's granny was called Daisy Bucket, which we always found amusing.

Over the weekend i am going to put my blips on earlier, it really is a bit late at this time, and I am so tired i will be going to bed soon.

Have a good weekend, and hopefully not too much snow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.