Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Joy

I am a one way motorway
I'm the one that drives away
then follows you back home
I am a street light shining
I'm a wild light blinding bright
burning off alone

it's times like these you learn to live again
it's times like these you give and give again
it's times like these you learn to love again
it's times like these time and time again

I am a new day rising
I'm a brand new sky
to hang the stars upon tonight
I am a little divided
do I stay or run away
and leave it all behind?

These words and the passion in the song rise me, fill my heart with lust for life, they grab me and make my soul soar!
I was feeling pretty rubbish by the end of the day at work yesterday, some sort of cold/chest thing...very annoying as it is my weekend off. I was determined to not let it get in the way, a good mental attitude will get you very far indeed, as long as your luck holds!!

I woke this morning to harsh cold, a thick frost sitting on all the trees, crisp and still. Get up...get out...take it to the day, see what it will bring.

I'm a brand new sky to hang the stars upon tonight....

The mist in the air from my mouth froze and span in front of me, crystals dancing, twirling, catching the light and flaring then disappearing . The crunch of the snow under my feet squeaking as I moved, my God life is wonderful!

Times like these you learn to live again......

Thanks for my life, thanks for the people that make it wonderful, and, a big thanks to The Foo Fighters (this song got me to the top of Kilimanjaro last year)...... feeling much better today!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.