Views of my world

By rosamund

Curlew

I spent most of the day relaxing indoors and thoroughly enjoying the time to do nothing with 3 whole days of down time still to enjoy. I managed to fit in a spot of weaving but nothing too taxing.

Before I knew it it was 3.30pm and I thought I better get outside if I wanted to catch a blip in daylight. I headed down to Lunderston Bay but it was so drench and dull that nothing much was doing. I happened upon this oyster catcher and spent most of my time following it trying to get a good shot as it scurried about the rocks. I was aware of the brown bird but from my vantage point on the path I though it was just one of the ducks who were floating about on the Clyde so I was amazed when Mr Oyster Catcher skipped on over to say hello and noticed it was in fact a curlew! I held my breath as my battery light started to flash red, hoping to catch a decent shot of the two of them at extreme zoom. I managed 3 shots before the camera pack din and this is the best of them.

I'm slightly worried as I plunge amy camera in when I got home to charge the battery and nothing seems to be happening...hope I can get it sorted as I have become so accustomed to my camera already I can't imagine doing without it if it had to get sent away for repair or I had to wait for a new charger. At least it's newness means it should be easy to resolve (hopefully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.