A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Peace and serenity

There's a gorgeous church ruin (Newlands Church) which lies just beyond Romanno Bridge which I admire every time I drive past it. I headed along there today for my Blip, and I found it so peaceful and serene. I took lots of shots of the church but don't think I managed to capture the feel of it, but it was an extremely dull day. There were many fascinating headstones though, and I liked the contrast of this celtic cross against the warm stonework behind. Visiting very old graveyards provides a sad reminder of the high rate of infancy mortality many generations ago, however interestingly there was a very large number of people who survived into their 80s and 90s in the area.

Cameron was so excited to go his friend Sam's birthday party today, but as usual as the time came nearer he started to get anxious and by the time hubby took him he wouldn't let him leave. We had planned a nice lunch at Whitmuir which was obviously abandoned, but at least he had a good time in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.