A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

The Kingdom

Headed over to Fife ("The Kingdom") today for my nephew's second birthday. I did consider trying to take my blip there, but I don't think any of the children sat still for a nano-second so gave up on that idea.

I was brought up in Kirkcaldy and crossing the Forth Road or Rail bridge was always an exciting outing. Catching a train crossing the bridge was a bonus. Now that I live on the "other side" and visit relatives often Cameron now has that excitement. I took this from the Forth Bridges vantage point, and there is one major flaw with this spot - too many bloomin' light posts in the way! I do like how the end of the road bridge features though as this is the view you see from the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.