As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

#michigan2012

I'm exhausted.

I got up at 6:00 to get ready for Rube regionals at the Cradle of Aviation. Elaina picked me up at 7:00 and me, her, Emily, Chris. and Kate drove there (and we didn't miss any exits). We got there at 7:30 and set up the machine. Then the team from Maryland arrived. They were a little intimidating but nothing we couldn't handle. Riverhead had a bus full of students and two moving trucks to bring the machines. They were 8 out of the 10 teams. We had a perfect first run. We had to void the second run because one of the steps didn't go. Our third run was perfect too. And....WE WON!!!! WOOOOOOOOO MICHIGAN 2012!!!!!

Me and Chris went straight from there to Pippin. That was the best show yet. I went straight from there to Mr. Greaker's funeral. There were so many people there, you could barely get into the room. The troop marched in and I did the pledge, the Oath, and the Law. The OA did a ceremony as well. I went home and got changed quickly before Maureen took me and Chris to All-American for dinner. We stopped at Emily's to kill time before the play. Tonight's show was definitely the best. Afterwards, I tried going to Friendly's with Lindsey, Timmy, and Paige, but it was really cold so we only made it to the bowling alley. Then I went home and went to bed.

What a long day.

Word of the Day: Burled - Having small knots that produce a distorted grain in wood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.