Life, as I saw it...

By Jerry

Weary Traveler, Refresh Yourself

Alongside US Highway 278, 10 miles east of Hamilton, Alabama. This watering station has been here for I-don't-know-how-long. I've traveled this roadway for 40 years and it's been here as long as I can remember.

The black poly piping, post and mounting board have been replaced as needed over the years. In the right side of the picture you can see the piping snaking its way up the side of the hill to the source of the flow.

The Bible verse on the sign reads:

John 4:13-14
King James Version (KJV)
13 Jesus answered and said unto her, Whosoever drinketh of this water shall thirst again:

14 But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.