Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Barn and Cemetery

We went back to the swan site today. I decided we were going back since I was driving. Had the little family with us. We had done some shopping in Albany and were on 99E so I said 'Let's go see if the swans are still there'. And we did. There were only a few groans. Well, let's see, Gracie was napping and I didn't groan, so.... Anyhoo, I took some better pics of them if you'd like a look go here. My daughter spotted the two tagged birds first. I am assuming they are a mating pair. I cropped their photo down so I could read their numbers, 969 and 970. They stayed together the whole time we watched them. Gracie finally woke up before we left so she got to see them, and enjoyed it. I'm glad she did. On our way home I spotted this cemetery and decided to drive down the lane to see it. More groans, but hey, I'm driving. It is called the Pine Grove Cemetery and there was a cute little white chapel there too, which I should have shot but didn't. I guess I'll have to make another trip. Without the fam. I was excited pleased to see a barn in the background so knew I had my blip for the day! Another barn plus some headstones. How cool is that?
FYI the cemetery was on a lane with a sign that said 'Dead End'. It was. Really. Am I weird? Don't answer that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.