Statue.

Today Alexandra and I went out for a drive to look at a couple of areas where we are thinking of buying a house.

Reluctantly we have decided to move. We were hoping to leave it a few more years until we both retired. But the situation with our neighbours is getting us all down. Practically everyone around us have moved because of these people. Just as we think everything is alright it all blows up again. The problem is they play music outside for hours so loud, we have to go inside and shut all the doors and windows.

We've given up complaining to the police as they do nothing anyway.

We are also looking to downsize as Alexandra is probably moving out with her boyfriend (well they have been engaged for 8 years!!)

It's all going to be very hard, as I'm also going to have to get rid of a lot of Christian's belongings. At the moment I can sit in his room and still feel really close to him.

I'm trying not to think about it too much, as it makes me want to cry.

Anyway, saw this statue in one of the places I would like to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.